Saturday morning, time to go, too much stuff...I had two bags and the kennel to carry and Buster on a leash!

At the airport someone came to ask me about Buster. She was on her way to New York to get an ibizan podenco puppy She was flying via Amsterdam and helped me with Buster and the kennel.

The guy who came to pick up Buster asked also what kind of dog he is. He had a pharaoh hound! Talking about weird coincidences

We got seats next to each other with the podenco-lady and the flight went really fast talking about sight hounds, rally-obedience, blogging and so on. She also has a blog, a cake blog kummatkakut.vuodatus.net/, cool cakes  It was also good to have someone to talk to so I didn't have to worry about Buster all alone...

In Schiphol I didn't have to wait long to get Buster back. He was soooooooo happy when he saw me that I think everyone at the airport heard him  We had to wait for a train to Zwolle for over half an hour. I tried to get Buster to pee, but he wouldn't do anything. In the train he just slept. In Zwolle we waited for a bus to Helena's place for over half an hour too. The walk from the bus stop with the two bags and the kennel and Buster was awful. It's about 500 meters and it felt like 5 km. We both were exhausted when we got here.